2017 CHS Music Booster's Auction PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 19 February 2017 20:57

CHS Music Auction is Now OPEN!!!


Click on link below:


CHS Music Auction


Check out amazing items, such as:


Tickets to Jersey Boys

Westin Time Share – Rancho Mirage

Live Taping – America’s Funniest Home Video

Tickets to Dodgers, Clippers, Lakers and Angels!

DC Comics Behind the Scenes Tour

Disneyland Park Hopper Tickets!

Palm Springs Getaway!


Gift cards to restaurants, and more!


Check back often as items updated!

Legally Blonde Pit Band PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 30 January 2017 21:13

Congratulations!! the following musicians who have been selected to be in the pit for Legally Blonde.


Please plan on attending a short meeting at lunch on Thursday, Feb. 2 in the band room.  If you cannot make this meeting, it is imperative that you speak with Mr. Kohen in person prior to that time.  Thanks very much!


Legally Blonde Musicians


Keyboard 2 – Joe Chrisman

Keyboard 3 – Rachel Lackey

Guitar – Kian Ravaei

Bass – Brian Grabin

Drums – Charlie Scott

Percussion – Reed Rosenberg, Matt Alperson

Violin –Jason Kang, Dustin Pwee, Daniel Hakimi, Uliana Kolysnichenko, Yael Gampel

Trumpet - Arlo Cortell, William Miller, Billy Crosley

Trombone  – Victor Dontsov, Jerry Scott

Reed 1 – Gray Underhill and Samantha Shapiro

Reed 2 - Megan Lackey, Andrew Wei

CHS Music Basketball Band PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 07 January 2017 20:45

Basketball Band 2017!


We look forward to a great Basketball season with our new Basketball Band!



Flutes – Dani Hazan, Megan Lackey                    

Clarinets – Joe Chrisman, Ewan McColl                                

Alto Sax – section will rotate (2 per game)                          

Tenor Sax – section will rotate (1 per game)                                                                   



Trumpets – Billy Crosley, Nikki Darrow, Marc Wahrman, Carly Kindseth  

Trombones – section will rotate (3 per game)  

Tuba – section will rotate (1 per game)



2 Snare Drums – Charlie Scott, Reed Rosenberg

Bass Drums – Mathew Alperson, Jake Littman*

Tenor Drums – Chloe Joseph

Crash Cymbals – Donovan Holt*

Aux. – Noah Weiss


*Will rotate between instruments



All games start at 7:30pm, call time for the Band is 6:30pm!


·      Tuesday, January 10th

·      Friday, January 27th

·      Friday, February 3rd

·      Tuesday, February 7th

·      Playoffs TBD

·      Girls Game(s) TBD

Vivace Showcase - Bob Dylan PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 07 December 2016 15:20

CHS Vivace Showcase

Featuring the Music of Bob Dylan



In a wonderful **SOLD OUT** concert on Monday, Dec. 5, at the PAEC Black Box, Vivace provided a memorable, moving performance of songs researched, prepared and performed by the very talented Vivace students.  Please click on the following link and ENJOY!!


1.  Tangled up in Blue

2.  Blowin' In The Wind

3.  The Times They Are A Changin'

4.  Love Sick

5.  Just Like a Woman

6.  Shelter From The Storm

7.  Subterranean Homesick Blues

8.  Mr Tambourine Man

9.   It Ain't Me Babe

10. Like a Rolling Stone

11.  All Along the Watchtower

12. Forever Young

With Bob Dylan recently named as a Nobel Laureate for Literature (click HERE for more info) for "for having created new poetic expressions within the great American song tradition….", the time was right for this performance! 


Our thanks to the Dontsov Family for recording this concert for us!!

CIF SS Div 5 - MB PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 05 December 2016 04:20



On Saturday, Dec. 3, Calabasas rolled to a 35-14 victory over Capistrano Valley in the CIF-Southern Section Division 5 title game!  And, our CHS Marching Band was there supporting the team every step of the way!




Yay Team!!  Hooray Band!!!


Click HERE for more info about the game. 


Also, stay tuned for more info about the seeding for the CIF State Championship game!


<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 9